Tari Serpas
Wednesday, August 17, 2011
Severely overprotective dad. Effects?
My life has been very bleak, although I do greatly appreciate being alive,and being at school, the opportunity to see people my age and converse with friends. Yet, my dad doesn't see my way. I understand that he is protective to protect me from bad people, because my siblings threw their lives away when he was lenient with them. With me there's no leniency. I can't have friends. Period. He says that having friends leads to boys. Obviously he's been dragged into the stereotypical outlook on teens. Peer pressure. He thinks that having friends will only lead to , drugs and other things. The only friends I've had in my life that could physically be here with me and have fun with, were my niece and her sister. But her mom was having a dispute with my dad so I never see them anymore. I'm not allowed to talk to my friends over the Internet, I used to secretly, but he found out and he can somehow see whether I've been on Facebook or not. I don't get out at all. Except for groceries. I have to do the shopping since my mom left a month after my dad's stroke. So I have to take care of him, i.e get his food, pills, groceries, and laundry. And of course, I do the cleaning. I feel greatly underappreciated, because he often yells at me for minor mistakes. So basically I've only been out of the house for school, and I used to go out with my sister but she doesn't come around anymore because of my dad's dispute with her, and groceries. I'm wondering if anyone knows any effects this could have on me. I'm already borderline antisocial when it comes to family, I'm panicky, I'm hot tempered, I'm socially awkward and can't contribute much to a conversation, and I'm lazy. I also feel like I'm not ready for the world, for when I move out, since I've barely been out in the world and taught useful things, like managing money, etc. Thanks for reading. I appreciate it.
Cant swallow water properly help!!!!?
An hour ago I ate some enchilada and it got stuck in my throat. I could still breathe but if I tried drinking water Id just throw up. I induced vomiting maybe 7 times (only saliva came up, and small food particles, it was mostly just saliva) and now I feel ok, but I cant swallow water properly. I take a sip (because Im scared I might spew again) and the water goes down my throat slowly and then I heard a sound and feel strong pressure in my throat, then I feel ok again. Im uming the sound is the water ping by the food still in my throat. Im going to urgent care in the morning because I can still function comfortably, but WHY IS THIS HAPPENING! Should I try get a ton of water and forcing it down fast? Or just keep vomiting?
BP Oil Spill - Why didn't media mention environmental impact?
I don't know what kind of news channel you watch but all they showed on the one I watch was environment....!!! It was covered so extensively, they brought in specialists to talk about environmental factors on Al Jazeera. They also covered the fish farmers who would loase their business. But environment was definately covered.
Is it okay to want to be white? Or is it weird?
I'm an 18 year old hispanic girl, and i hate it. My skin isn't very tan, it's pale, but I tend to blush a lot so I look kind of pinkish/red most of the time. Some people think I'm white, and don't know i also speak spanish. I'm just so tired of all this racism, I wish i could just be white. They have it so much easier, my life would be so much easier if i was white. My parents are mexican, and my dad can speak english, but my mom can't. In the past when we were out in public, they speak to me in spanish (like in a grocery store). It kinda embarres me bc I have to answer them, and then some white people look at us, and maybe they think I'm inferior to them or I can't speak english, even though I can. And, no I don't hate my parents- I just wish they would speak english. I even tried to teach my mom once, but she says she's too tired, and can't learn the language, so wherever we go I have to translate for her. And then there's always someone who asks where i'm from- I always tell them mexico, but I just want to lie and say I'm italian or something like that bc I kinda look italian, but i'm not sure if they'll believe me. Ugh those people bug me so much asking where i'm from! Who cares? God. And no, I am not illegal, I've been here since I was about a year old and I'm a permanent legal resident and soon I'll become a citizen. Oh, and I hate all those nasty stereotypes people have of hispanics- that we are sluts, lazy, temperamental, love to party and dance, have too many children, etc. I know a lot of hispanics (mostly mexicans) who are like that, but I'm not like that- I'm a virgin, I'm quiet, I can't dance to save my life, and I don't really want to have kids. I don't like the mexican guys that hit on me, but then again I'm a , so I don't like men, but i find white guys more attractive, and they've never shown any interest in me (well, with one exception). So what can I do to be whiter, whiten my skin? Change my last name? I'm just not proud of my ethnicity. Anyway, sorry about the long post, and I don't mean to sound racist, these are just my thoughts.
Whats that kanye west song?
I think It might be a freestyle but I'm not shore he talks about Girls one of the lryics is "And I sware shes a riot fokes how you gunna order all that food and a mother ******* diet coke" Help me out thanks.
Can someone help trace my Eastern European ancestors?
My mother's great-grandparents moved from somewhere in Poland to Elmira, NY in the late nineteenth century. I believe they're from the south because their country of birth was listed as Austria. Their surnames include Kalec, Drabinski, Lis, Jankowski, Blajszcak, and Krolak. Although it's always impossible and fruitless to tell simply by facial features, some of my relatives don't exhibit stereotypical Polish features. They're darker with, well, a certain je ne sais quoi facial structure. Could it possible my ancestors intermarried with different populations or are descended from other areas of Europe?
Sister in law !?
omg i think every man needs to learn from you no matter how drunk you are you can still say no. i think you did the right think and i think if you did tell your gf i think she should respect you because you sed no because not many men would of when they know they could blame it on the alcohol.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)